Exercise is good fer ya…

Finally made it to the gym yesterday. Managed 10 min warm-up on the bike and 35 minutes on the cross-trainer. Felt a lil giddy while I was doing my cool down, think because I was starving! Two weeks of just casual walks and a short swim didn’t quite cut it. I now know how people like MH feel *heh*. It felt pretty good but now I’m really sleepy and even had to take a 30 minute nap at my desk. Let’s hope I can make it to the gym again in Thursday but Saturday is a definite must.

Oh and let’s get this straight… yes, I’ve put on weight. There’s the usual 1kg that gets on because of Christmas and stays till after Chinese New Year, add the 0.5kg due to the lack of exercise and I dunno another 0.5kg cos I’m bloated and my boobs are just too big for for their own good. Sigh. That being said, I do intend to lose at least 2kg by next weekend. I mean, if in general you don’t exercise and you start 30 mins, 5 times a week…that’s great but for me… it doesn’t do jack. Life’s unfair.

In other news, me and the hubba still can’t decide on a new gyne. We’ve agreed that Dr Mary Yang just didn’t quite fit and since my sister-in law didn’t think much of her as well, we’ve made our decision. But now… we have to decide on Dr Ang or Dr Khi and I’ve heard good things about a Dr Wong too!! argggggggghhhhh.

Leave a Reply

