Ma Bitches

So I finally told all my closest friends that I’m not getting fat and I didn’t go get my boobs done… I’m just pregnant. Ok… Wendy told them. Hahaha. I wanted to announce it at the brunch but Ames wasn’t there and then Marianne was leaving after and not watching the movie with us… and Wen was getting impatient for some strange reason so she told me she was gonna just spill. It was funny, lotsa screaming just outside the mall and hugging and of course Marianne had to touch the tummy. Sigh, I gotta get on the “Hands off the Baby Bump” tee made soon.

It was a great brunch at PS Cafe and then Bride Wars, fab way to spend the Saturday.

On Sunday, I think my body is finally getting ready to slow down. I went to the gym, wanted to warm up with the walk and then do 30 mins on the cross trainer… too tired, just carried on with the walk, did 3km in all. Some thigh exercises and called it a session. In the evening, I was walking the dogs, a longer route and after 30 mins I really had to sit down for 5 mins. I wasn’t breathless, my body was just sooooo tired. Strange feeling, but I was game for another 30 mins after. I’ll listen when my body tells me to slow down… just not when other people do, I’m horrid that way. 🙂

The great new is that I’ve lost 1kg, the christmas weight, I’m sooooo happy I had some chocolate.

One thought on “Ma Bitches

Leave a Reply

