Psyllium

I like my wholewheat and I don’t like vegetables… well, I’m fussy bout them and although I’ve never had issues in the pooping department then I hit the 6th month. So I was wondering what to do beside prunes and then it hit me Psyllium Husk, how could I forget. Some sites don’t recommend it for pregnant woman but I’ve checked with my gyne and she says it’s totally fine, better than Fybogel cos that has too much sugar. So I add it to my diluted OJ or very diluted blackcurrant drink every other day. I’m pleased to say it’s been SMOOTH sailing ever since.

But please if you are pregnant, check with your own gyne and it’s great for everyone else especially if you have IBS.

Leave a Reply

