The Bane

The bane of being a working Mom is that you miss certain things, like Rylen standing up in the crib all my herself. I’ve know for a month now that she’s capable of doing it but she never got around it without a little help. My helper had to tell me and we got my FIL to lower the Ikea cot and it’s really low, 4 inches from the floor.

I had to work late last night so I didn’t get to tuck her in and couldn’t even kiss her because the crib was so low :(. Actually entertained the idea of carrying her for a quick cuddle but that would be mean right? I just hope with all my heart that I don’t miss the first time she takes her first steps or says her first word, that would seriously suck.

One thought on “The Bane

Leave a Reply

