Testing My Faith

I’m not godly, I’ve always believed that you, yourself make things happen and God has got bigger things to worry about.

In recent years, the faith I had, I admit dwindled. I have just enough to be thankful for my beautiful, normal, amazing children and that I wouldn’t have had them so perfect all by myself. I have just enough to want my children to go for classes and know God and that perhaps one day they might need to find comfort in religion (any religion really, doesn’t have to be Christianity at the end of the day) and who am I  to take that away from them. Just enough to to say prayers with my daughter at night and not feel stupid. However, right now this little faith I have left is getting tested again.

My heart hurts for the domino effect.

One thought on “Testing My Faith

Leave a Reply

