Restarting

So I signed up for the Shape Run with every intention of well.. training; basically getting my ass into gear…. then I went back to work – fail.

I really dreaded it, but I promised. There I was; 5 months postpartum, 1 run in the last 2 months, 3 hours sleep (watched Harry Potter, got home at 1am, pumped THEN Jordan woke up, so I slept just before 3am) and I finished my run in below 45 minutes ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s not great but then again my best time was 35 mins so I think it’s decent.

What was great was – that feeling, that you did it, pushed yourself, finished. It’s awesome, the last time I was that high, I had just given birth to Jordan! I used to have it after every completed race (I don’t aim very high).

However, OMG the pain after. My core is pretty weak and I can soooo tell. Spent most of the day resting, weaksauce. Since I’ve already started, I really should stick with it… I would prefer to not be in this much pain again any time soon.

Update: I did my run in 42:42:36 woot!

One thought on “Restarting

Leave a Reply

