9/11

Once a upon a time where my life didn’t revolve around babies and I used to watch the news EVERY night and read the papers EVERY morning… 9/11 happened. I was in my living room flipping channels – news, star world, news, star world… I heard “OMG OMG, I can’t believe this is happening” I believe I was watching CNN but I thought I was watching the AXN channel. So I just sat and watched and then I looked to the corner of the screen and I went “OMG… MOM, DAD… you’ve got to see this!!”. We watched in horror and I made 2 calls to my New York office, everyone’s safe but they’re trying to figure out how to get out of the area. It was the first quiet day at the office… usually we have music, someone’s usually laughing… I remember that morning everyone was down.

That day I realised how small the world really is, how something that happened so far away could impact everyone around me in different ways and it still amazes me how it made my gut hurt.

Right now, I can’t believe this happened 10 whole years ago, how much my life has changed. You know when you watch an old episode of SATC and you still see the towers and you go… “oh” under your breath.

Leave a Reply

