She Finally Says Mama

Finally at 16+ months Jordan is saying Mama. Of course she’s saying it because she’s sick and in pain but yes, FINALLY.

Anyways, a quick one to say that both girls seem to be on the mend. This case of HFMD was pretty tough with crazy ulcers, lotsa rashes for Jordan and fevers. Their breath smelt like MacD’s Sausage Muffin with Egg, it was just nasty and I had many nights of that breath in my face. I don’t think I’ll be having that for breakfast any time soon. The deal is that they usually get a night in bed with Mommy when they are sick but we allowed them 3 nights each because they were in much pain and for some reason sleeping really really REALLY close to the mother helps and Jordan took to sleeping between my legs! At some points at night it felt like she was trying her darn-est to shove herself back into my belly, doesn’t quite work that way honey… I’d wake up with a stiff hip or shoulder. The hubba has a stiff back from many nights on the sofa.

Needless to say, I was so freaking happy to see their happy faces this morning, Jordan hasn’t smiled since Saturday and I missed it so. I had 2 minutes with Rylen and her crazy bed hair, Jordan walking into the room after her breakfast with a huge grin and a round belly and they both shrieked with joy when they looked at each other. I’ve captured that picture in my heart forever.

Leave a Reply

