Bali with the Babies

So we had a nice time in Bali… most of the time. There was some sulking, a flare up, a cry on the beach and that was just me. Changing many diapers, looking for toilets and then realising that we never taught Rylen to ever use a floor type loo was a major DoH moment! Jordan the screamer was a worry for me but as long as we had some sort of time set a side for their nap once a day, they were okay. At Ubud, Jordan was not impressed with her playpen and bedding, so she mostly slept with us. Whatever it is, I had to be there with her on my bed till she fell asleep every night and every nap and it took about 20 to 30 mins, I’d sneak out and when she was in deeper sleep move her to the cot, this is something I never do… I’m used to reading, kissing, hugs, I sit for 5 mins and then leave and they go to sleep themselves but I think not being in her own room, in her own cot, was a bit much for Jordan.

Anyways, I love Ubud, I know most people make it a day trip but it’s just beautiful and requires at least 2 days. I hope the next time I go, I can get some yoga in at some point.
Ubud

I love the food there and we made the usual stop at Ibu Oka, Cafe Warang and Monkey Forest (a first for me) and then came across BAWA, I really applaud what they are trying to do and I’m sure it’s not easy. I love the Ubud market too and you really need to slash the prices, madness. After a first conned buy, we got into it and slashed prices all over.

Kiss
I wanted to scream but that would be awful of me, so I just moved her away and then wiped her mouth with antibacterial wipe. Yes, yes, evil and all but seriously….

sanur
Since we’ve both done Kuta/ Legian/ Seminyak etc twice before, we decided to try Sanur. I like it but the sand was really rough, the surf was out and the kids were not impressed. Jordan took a nap, Ry cried behind her sunnies the whole 15 mins I took a walk by myself to take some photos and I felt like an asshole. Anyways, we went shopping at the markets near the beach, she got a dress or something and was happy again. We got back, Jordan was up and sitting quietly with her Papa (grandfather) and watching the waves. We had lunch at Three Monkeys (really good milk shakes, burger, pasta and porkbelly) and  and spent most of our time at our AWESOME villa – Mahagiri and also had an awesome dinner at The Village. I doubt I’ll be back to Sanur and I also know that Bali needs more than 4 nights. I love the place and I’ve been to the villages and been conned and I know how poor most of these people are… it’s still a lovely place that I just have to visit every few years. Love.

One thought on “Bali with the Babies

  1. Fantastic items from you, man. I have take note your stuff
    previous to and you’re simply extremely excellent. I really like what you have obtained right here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which through which you say it. You are making it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it smart. I can not wait to read much more from you. This is really a great web site.

Leave a Reply

