What a Week

So I’ve been really quiet, been really busy at work, been sick with a bad throat, had to host my Dad’s Birthday party and now Ry’s got conjunctivitis.

Work… sigh, some days I wish I could just be a stay at home mom, focus on my kids instead of dividing myself  into so many pieces. I have little drive, certain things just don’t make sense and like I don’t give a shit anymore. I’m giving myself this year if I still lack any drive whatsoever, I know I really need to do something else, switch departments or just get out of the comfort zone.

Then I got sick on Friday, my first proper weekend and I feel like I have glass in my throat, I have medication and it’s under control. I have to cook dinner and bake a cake for my Dad’s party, I felt so crappy I just wanted to throw in the towel and just sleep but… I can’t ,not now and not if this is for my Dad. Then on Sunday the helper is on leave ahahahahahahaha. Sigh. But we did have a pretty decent little outing with the kids and I had a 3 hour nap! Bliss.

Monday, I started coughing and a quick trip to the doctors and it’s work work work.

It’s Thursday and the weekend cannot come and go soon enough. I have to stay late at work and Rylen has a fever and conjunctivitis. I would have taken the day off and brought her to the doctors but today is super important so I really am grateful that my Mom’s around today to help. I can’t stress enough how important family is, I don’t know how I would manage without them!

I hope everyone has a good weekend while I slog though it. Blah.

Leave a comment