Rylen – 27 Months

Dear Rylen,

I started writing…well, complaining about how much you whine these days and how fussy you are and as much is that is the truth and in the future when you tell me to stop being a cow, I’m going to remind you how I learned it from the best.

There are still so many many wonderful things that make you, YOU. You’re in general a darling, smart, thoughtful, adventurous little imp. Monday morning I was telling you how I needed to brush my teeth but Daddy was inside the toilet. You went, banged on the door, pushed it open and went “DaddEEE, Mommy brush teeth, okay? Can? Okay Okay. Then you told me to go brush my teeth now. My bossy sweetheart. I sometimes even get kisses without asking…sometimes. I’ve learned not to take these thing personally, it doesn’t mean you don’t love me it’s just being two. It’s hard, so many emotions and you can’t always express yourself. Don’t worry I get it and we have just 9 months to go before you snap out of being a grumpus… or so the books say.

Your teachers at school love you, they always tell me how lovely you are…and I always ask if they have the right child :P. They tell me how much you love to dance, how you love story time, how you eat your food like a good girl and how you have friends (not some freak in the corner, ahahaha). They also asked if we speak Mandarin at home and sadly, hardly. It’s amusing  that the only parent who tries to speak to you in Mandarin couldn’t pass her Mandarin in the first place. So far, you kinda understand when I ask you to do certain things and you know 一二三四.If it wasn’t for you falling sick so often because of daycare/school, I’d say that sending you was a great move.

Speaking of you dancing, here’s a little clip..

We all love you RyBear, you bring much joy but goodness you tire us out.

Hugs and kisses,

Mummy

Leave a comment